Important Note to My Readers

The Peek Newsletter Moving Forward

To my readers:

It's been a moment, hasn't it? Two editions' worth of silence, to be exact. A little space in our ongoing conversation, and believe me, there's been a lot going on behind the scenes for better or worse but overall, necessary change.

My recent absence wasn't a spontaneous detour but a necessary pause—a deep dive into personal challenges and an exploration of spaces within that needed my undivided attention.

Symptoms of depression resurfaced, I’m moving through a contested divorce, auto-immune challenges, somatic healing etc .

These challenges called for silence, reflection, and a grace period I had to grant myself to navigate through them effectively. This included a social media pause, newsletter pause, large moments of solitude, walks and healing. I needed the time and realized that my growth depended on it.

During this time, I've been reminded of the power of giving oneself grace. It's been a period of introspection, of acknowledging the tools at my disposal, and learning that sometimes, the path through discomfort leads to a profound sense of peace. It's a lesson in the importance of pausing, reflecting, and allowing oneself the space to heal and grow.

Looking ahead, I'm excited to get back to our newsletter, but in a different way. I’ll be moving the editions to periodic timing (about every 3 weeks) as I continue to move from my marital home and re-build.

No action is needed on your part. I just wanted to be open and transparent.

So, here's to the next chapter, to the stories we'll share, and to the collective journey of discovery and transformation. Thank you for your patience, your understanding, and for being part of this ever-unfolding narrative.

With gratitude and anticipation,

Mariette

Reply

or to participate.